World Snooker ChampionshipName: World Snooker Championship
Established: 1927

Is the leading snooker tournament. World Snooker Championship is currently held in the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, England. It is the culmination of all snooker season, the main most prestigious tournament, the most ranking points and prize money.
Welsh OpenName: Welsh Open
Established: 1992

The first games of the Welsh Professional Championship have taken place in 1927. However the next tournament has taken place only 50 years later. In 1977 the professional snooker players have played in the final. Ray Reardon against Doug Montzhoy. Reardon has won a victory 12:8. William Hill was a sponsor of this Championship, but this tournament hasn't caused particular spectator interest. And only in 1980 start of the championship in Wales has been officially given.
Shanghai MastersName: Shanghai Masters
Established: 2007

The season of 2007-2008 was marked by emergence of one more rating tournament. During the period from August 6 to August 12 in China Shanghai Masters has taken place. The tournament is still young, but has already gained sufficient popularity among professional snooker players.
China OpenName: China Open
Established: 1997

The first international snooker tournament in China was the China International in September 1997, a non-ranking tournament for the top 16 players and local players. The following season the tournament became ranking and was held in March. Then the name of the event was changed to China Open and was held in December, so there were two events in 1999. After the 2001 tournament the event was abandoned.
The MastersName: The Masters
Established: 1975

The tournament was held for the first time in 1975 at the West Centre Hotel in London, when ten leading players were invited. The event was sponsored by the cigarette company Benson & Hedges. John Spencer won the inaugural tournament by defeating Ray Reardon 9Ц8 in the final.
Grand PrixName: Grand Prix
Established: 1982

It had previously been known as the Professional Players Tournament, the LG Cup and the Grand Prix. During 2006 and 2007, it was played in a unique round-robin format, more similar to association football and rugby tournaments than the knock-out systems usually played in snooker. The knock-out format returned in 2008 with an FA Cup-style draw. The random draw was abandoned after the 2010 edition.
UK ChampionshipName: UK Championship
Established: 1977

The UK Championship was first held in 1977 in Tower Circus, Blackpool as the United Kingdom Professional Snooker Championship, an event open only to British residents and passport holders. Patsy Fagan won the inaugural tournament by defeating Doug Mountjoy by 12 frames to 9 in the final and won the first prize of £2000.
SEASON 23/24
New files